Seattle Storytellers Guild

Home      On the Air      Find a Storyteller      About the Guild      Join Now!      Board Minutes      Contact Us     

Welcome to the Seattle Storytellers Guild! Storytelling celebrates the wisdom, humor, and diversity of the human experience and can capture and heal the human heart. The Seattle Storytellers Guild promotes storytelling and helps story enthusiasts. It is part of a regional and national network of organizations that work to support this most ancient art.

Today's Featured Storyteller
Naomi Naomi Baltuck Award-winning author and storyteller Naomi Baltuck presents multicultural folktales and personal stories to entertain, teach, and heal. Schools, libraries, children, family, and adult audiences.
Upcoming Events 2014
When What Where
Aug 29 (Fri) 10 am Friday Morning Storytime (Fridays) Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park
Aug 30 (Sat) 11 am Children's Storytime (Saturdays) Ravenna Third Place Books, Seattle

Sep 3 (Wed) 7 pm The Flame Cottage Bistro, Vancouver, BC
Sep 4 (Thu) 8 pm Moth StorySLAM (First Thursdays) Fremont Abbey Arts Center, Seattle
Sep 5 (Fri) 10 am Friday Morning Storytime (Fridays) Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park
Sep 5 (Fri) 6:30 pm Portland Story Swap (First Fridays) McMenamin's Kennedy School, Portland
Sep 5 (Fri) 7-9 pm First Friday Storynight Port Townsend, WA
Sep 5 (Fri) 7-9 pm Story Circle at the Bridge (First Fridays) The Bridge Coffee House, Seattle
Sep 6 (Sat) 11 am Children's Storytime (Saturdays) Ravenna Third Place Books, Seattle
Sep 6 (Sat) 6:30 pm PJ Storytime (First Saturdays) Island Books, Mercer Island, WA

Sep 8 (Mon) 6:30 pm Fireside Story League in Tacoma (Second Mondays) Pierce County Library
Sep 9 (Tue) 7 pm The Story People of Clallam County (Second Tuesdays) Port Angeles Library
Sep 10 (Wed) 7:00 pm South Sound Story Guild (Second Wednesdays) Olympia Center in downtown Olympia
Sep 12 (Fri) 10 am Friday Morning Storytime (Fridays) Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park
Sep 12 (Fri) 7:30 pm Portland Storytellers Guild - Themed Storytelling Shows Hipbone Studio, Portland
Sep 12 (Fri) 7:30-9:30 pm Around Town Tellers (Second Fridays) Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Sep 13 (Sat) 11 am Children's Storytime (Saturdays) Ravenna Third Place Books, Seattle

Sep 14 (Sun) 7pm Middle Eastern Stories and Dance (Second Sundays) Kalia Indian Cuisine, Lynnwood, WA
Sep 15 (Mon) 12:05-12:50 pm Thrilling Tales: A Story Time for Grownups Seattle Public Library, Downtown Seattle
Sep 15 (Mon) 7:30 pm Stories at Fern (Third Mondays) Victoria, B.C.
Sep 19 (Fri) 10 am Friday Morning Storytime (Fridays) Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park
Sep 19 (Fri) 6 pm Storytelling for the Love of It (Third Fridays) Fairhaven Library, Bellingham
Sep 19 (Fri) 7:30-9:30 pm Haller Lake Storytelling (Third Fridays) Haller Lake Community Club, Seattle
Sep 20 (Sat) 11 am Children's Storytime (Saturdays) Ravenna Third Place Books, Seattle
Sep 25 (Thu) 7 pm Fresh Ground Stories (Fourth Thursdays) Roy Street Coffee & Tea, Seattle
Sep 25 (Thu) 7-8:15pm Auntmama's Story Table (Last Thursdays) Madison Park Starbucks, Seattle
Sep 26 (Fri) 10 am Friday Morning Storytime (Fridays) Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park
Sep 27 (Sat) 11 am Children's Storytime (Saturdays) Ravenna Third Place Books, Seattle

Oct 4 (Sat) Opportunity for Tellers: Central Puget Sound Pagan Pride Day Freighthouse Square, Tacoma, WA
Oct 18 (Sat) First Annual San Miguel Storytelling Festival San Miguel de Allende, Mexico


Updated Fri Aug 29 00:17:59 PDT 2014